Can The Body Shop Improve My Rosacea?

Update 20th April 2020: Looking for a more up-to-date post? Visit my new post, here on how I am battling Rosacea head on, and what I am using, featuring before and after pictures, too!

If you have followed me for a while now, you will have saw my previous posts about suffering with rosacea. I’ve suffered with it for a number of years and it’s got better on it’s own but it has also got worse on it’s own too.

Unfortunately my skin at the moment is suffering terribly. My skin, mainly my cheeks feels extremely dry, dehydrated and tender. I have been using cream on my skin, but up to now nothing seems to have improved it. So much so I now never leave the house without a full face of makeup, solely for confidence reasons.

I thought I would attach photos of my cheeks as I would actually like to do a little before and after post so what better way to document my journey other than right here in the flesh where I can directly look back and see changes, if any.

So, here are my photos of my cheeks. I took these pictures yesterday evening when I had no makeup on my face and before I started using any products.

48083198_10155962725322960_4663808440156553216_n.jpg 48362307_10155962724777960_8689274445367345152_n.jpg

It’s pretty clear to see that my right cheek is by far the worst! This is the main cheek which hurts, feels stretched and is extremely dry, so I am hoping for a massive improvement in this cheek, mainly. My left cheek doesn’t hurt at all, but it doesn’t look in the best of conditions really does it compared to your average cheek?

Yesterday, I went into The Body Shop in the Metro Centre, Gateshead because I’ve heard that there are specific items in there which could help my condition and right now… I’m well up for giving anything a try!

What’s the worst that could happen?

I was in a consultation with the beauty and skin expert, Stacey, who asked me numerous questions about my skin condition and products that I currently use before talking me though a number of different products in store and explaining how they could benefit my skin.

She was extremely kind and after talking to her for well over an hour I was given seven samples in cute little tubs to take home and experiment with in my own time.

48372446_10155962726767960_3455681440266584064_n.jpg

She gave three day products to use.
48397074_10155962726797960_8419425721788661760_n.jpg

As well as three night products to try.
48372457_10155962726887960_7523052857268895744_n.jpg

And a product to try twice a week.
48362241_10155962726837960_2659482069381414912_n.jpg
The daytime products she gave me to use are:

Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Cream
Screen Shot 2018-12-14 at 01.17.39.png
This cream transforms greasy skin into light fresh refreshing skin. It adds any oils into your face that are missing due to having dry skin. It claims to slows down any signs of ageing and now I’m 24 I’m well up for preventing the sometimes unavoidable.

Drops of Youth Day Cream
Screen Shot 2018-12-14 at 01.27.58.png

When used with the rest of the Drops of Youth brand as a skin routine, it will help give you visible youthful skin. Soft and young looking skin? What more could I possibly want!

Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Cleansing Oil-in-Gel
Screen Shot 2018-12-14 at 01.30.33.png
When first applied to the skin it feels to be rich gel, but you then apply water to your face and blend into your skin in a circular motion which transforms the gel into a milky substance which eventually soaks into your skin, leaving it silky, and highly moisturised.

The twice a week treatment sample I was given was:

Drops of Youth Liquid Peel
Screen Shot 2018-12-14 at 01.22.29.png
I had tried some of this before in store previously on the back of my hand so I was thrilled to get a sample to try on my face at home. It’s a liquid which you squirt a small amount in your hand and then rub into your face which instantly brings off all of the dead skin. It’s quite fascinating but equally as gross to see all the dead skin peeling off your face.

The night products she gave me to have a play about with are:

Camomile Cleansing Balm & Cleansing Butter
Screen Shot 2018-12-14 at 01.04.28.png
Stacey was horrified when I admitted I take my makeup off with wipes. She informed me that wipes aren’t the best type of makeup remover to use and there are other alternatives. You simply apply a small amount of the product to your face when you’re wearing make up and rub it in. It will turn oily and almost like a liquid but it melts your makeup away.

I thought this is pretty amazing, and I never thought of make up remover alternatives as wipes do tend to pull at the skin and cause my cheeks to hurt.

Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask
Screen Shot 2018-12-14 at 01.09.27.png
This mask is to be applied before you go to sleep and when you wake up your skin will feel hydrated, renewed and plumper. But when you open the tub the cream in the pot has a PVA glue type feel, it’s sticky, stringy but not when applied to the face.

Oils of Life Sleeping Cream
Screen Shot 2018-12-14 at 01.14.25.png

The Oils of Life brand puts moisture back into your skin, and adds to the moisture that is already there. Perfect for dry skin so this cream will be the perfect overnight product for dry skin. Making sure the next morning your skin feels soft, nourished, and well rested.

I think my skin is in desperate need for some of this!

I’m so excited to officially start my brand new skincare routine and if any of the combinations above work I will most certainly be hitting The Body Shop to buy the ranges!

Do you use any of these ranges? Have you seen a visible improvement in your skin? 

Watch this space to see an update, in maybe a month’s time to see if there has been any improvement with my battle with rosacea!

I’m excited to get started!!

5 thoughts on “Can The Body Shop Improve My Rosacea?

  1. Marie Richardson says:

    I’ve suffered with Rosecea for the past 3yr and hate it, so if you could let me know how get on with the body shop products I would appreciate it. I’ve tried some of their products but they never gave me as much info as you have received.
    Regards Marie

    Like

Leave a comment