Massive Shout Out To My Mum


I’m 20 years old and when going for a day out with our mums may seem a little ‘uncool’ to the social world I somewhat disagree.

Today me and her have been to a pub not too far from where we live called Valley Farm for a delicious carvery – believe me it was awesome!

A little bit of me and her time has done us the world of good, we have chatted about the past, the present and future plans over a couple of Strongbows (we are Gerodies, what do you expect?). I have thoroughly enjoyed this time with her and I have realised I should really do this more often.  Most of us take moments like this for granted..when we should grab them as an opportunity to communicate and really connect with eachother without texting or social media being involved with a little retweet here and there! I love my mum and I think everyone else should publicly share their love with theirs!

X

2 thoughts on “Massive Shout Out To My Mum

Leave a comment